Musing about life

Refreshed and emancipated, that’s how I feel coming out of my shell. Suddenly the girl that battled with self doubt growing up has become a persona everyone wants to listen to for perceived wisdom in her speech. I’m so humbled by the remarks I get these days that it makes me want to exercise more caution to not deliver messages that may be misleading. 

Growing up, I did so much observation and little or no talking. I struggled with so much fables and stories that has been passed across my mind. Some were overly negative and some were mere excuses at a feat of failed achievements. Some gave hope that the future isn’t really as bleak as it’s often painted but may seem difficult if you aim too high. You Can tell I battled with worrisome imaginations which can be very exhaustive. The uncertainty underlain in those fables deprived me of dreaming big. 

However, with maturity came a sense of self and the spirit of adventure made me see things differently. I kept telling myself in order to imbibe the right qualities I’d need to change not only my orientation but the way I do things in general.

With that I can say change is very difficult but it’s the pain it takes to change that makes it stick. I’m still miles far away from who I wanna be but I can gladly say I’m done defining now is the time to constantly “become” and as that’s the hard part, it’s a lifelong journey I look forward to with hope and courage! 🙏🏼😇

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close